General Information

EWGS was founded in 1935 with six interested people and a handful of books. Our records are archived Joel E Ferris Research Library located at the NW Museum of Arts and Culture.

The Society meets the first Saturday of the month in January through December. There are no Meetings in July and August.  Specific meeting information can be found under "Upcoming Meetings/Events" menu choice at left. All those interested in genealogy are welcome at any meeting.

Individual Membership: $25.00
Family Membership: $25.00 (2 people, one household).
Individual/Family Life Membership: Annual membership fee $375.00.

The society's digital publication, EWGS Digital Digest is published on our website quarterly. Information about submissions for the Digest can be directed to our Digest Coordinator at  Back issues are located on the website under the heading "Digital Digest Archive" (menu at left).

If you want to help; your Society in any capacity, please email Dolly Webb, President, at or contact any Board Member.
Research questions should be directed to EWGS Researcher Charles Hansen at or use the form found in the Research Tips section of this website.

Operating Year: January - December 2021

Board of Directors
President: Dolly Webb
Vice President: Douglas Floyd
Treasurer: Oweta Floyd
Recording Secretary: Dianne Bongarts
Corresponding Secretary: Lola McCreary
Past President: Patricia Bayonne-Johnson
Member-at-Large: Juanita McBride
Trustee: John Wilson
Trustee: Carol Anderson
EWGS Registered Agent: Charles Hansen
N.G.S. Delegate: Lynn Krogh
W.S.G.S. Delegate: Donna Potter Phillips
Committee Chairpersons
Audio Visual: Harold Young
Digital Digest Coordinator: Janice Moerschel
Digital Digest - Editor: Nancy Todd
Education & Outreach: Donna Potter Phillips
E-mail Chairman: Charles Hansen
EWGS Blogger: Donna Potter Phillips
EWGS Researcher: Charles Hansen
Greeter (on hold/Covid): Vacant
Historian: Duane Beck
Hospitality: Lynda Keenan
KSPS Liaison: Donna Potter Phillips
Membership Chairman: Jennilyn Weight
New Member Contact: Kent Aggers
Program Chairman: Carol Anderson
Publicity: Douglas Floyd
Rest Stop @ Sprague: Lola McCreary
Ways & Means : Lynn Krogh
Web Manager: John Wilson
Web Manager Asst: Diane Boyd
Program Committee
Committee Member: Juanita McBride
Committee Member: Lola McCreary
Committee Member: Lynn Krogh
Committee Member: Carol Anderson
Committee Member: Oweta Floyd
Committee Member: Donna Potter Phillips
Committee Member: Dolly Webb
Committee Member: Lynda Keenan